This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.1
Value
9.2
Reviews
    CHANGDAE
    cn
    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa
    gb
    10
    17 February 2018
    Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, great area for socialising and meeting people
    wetourtheworld
    at
    10
    16 February 2018
    The lobby / breakfast room was so cold (we visited in January which is winter) that Bianca caught a very bad cough by just sitting there for a few hours. They even had the AC turned on although it was already freezing. Tours are overprices - better book with the tour operators in surroundings.
    Good Breakfast, very good location, very nice rooms, bathrooms and beds.
    James
    nz
    10
    16 February 2018
    BEST HOSTEL EVER!
    Best hostel I’ve ever stayed in and I’ve been away for 17 months and stayed in 82 hostels!! Extremely clean and modern, amazing free breakfast, fantastic showers, rooms are huge (even the 12 bed dorms), staff are friendly. They even arranged a car to take me to the airport...also, my flight was very early so I didn’t have time for the free breakfast that day, but when I got down to reception they had made me up a special little takeaway breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hostel!
    Michelle
    ca
    8.8
    15 February 2018
    Meeting nice people
    The shower was in a poor shape, difficult to take a shower without splashing around. Ot needs some adjustments
    Free beer was nice, we met wonderful people
    Aimi
    my
    10
    15 February 2018
    I think a curtain for each bed would be nice.
    The staffs are so friendly and helpful! The room is really clean and nice! And the best part is the free breakfast!! I will definitely come back to this place again.
    Marc
    fr
    9.2
    13 February 2018
    Great hostel in the middle of the old quarter
    - note that some rooms are on the 4th floor w/o elevator. No biggie but good to know - the agency is extremely overpriced. They told me a trip to Sapa would cost $25, where I ended up payign $10,5; the trip to Halong Bay was 10$ more expensive than other places (same boat, same company). It's a shame that a hostel, supposed to cater to budget travellers overcharges its customers. I'd expect that from a hotel but not a hotel. Still a great place to stay!
    - really central location - comfy beds - good breakfast - very friendly and helpful staff, 24hr reception - free beer!
    degioli
    cn
    10
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melinda
    gb
    10
    13 February 2018
    Great hostel to stay in Hanoi
    Stayed here three times during my holidays in Vietnam. Great hostel - friendly staff, clean facilities, ample space to store your stuff, large locker for rucksack and a small one next to bed for valuables. I preferred the bigger dorms - more space and bathroom is seperate rather then on suite as it is in the smaller 6 bed dorm I booked on one occasion. Great value for money.
    Volha
    by
    10
    12 February 2018
    Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful people+ clean facilities
    Trupti bhosale
    in
    9.6
    10 February 2018
    Clean hostel with modern amenities
    The 4 person female dorm is very small. No place to move around even a bit.
    I stayed in 2 different female forms on 2 different nights. The six bed female dorm on the 6th floor is excellent with no point left to complain. It also has its own private balcony with artificial lawn. But the 4 bed female dorm was very small and crunched and if 4 people want to pack their own bags at the same time, it is impossible even to move around. The bathrooms are very clean and well equipped with toiletries. The staff is very helpful and breakfast is good and delicious. Location wise, the hostel is placed near the street market and very close to shopping centre and food market.
    cn
    9.2
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryony
    gb
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    Comfortable and modern
    No wardrobe or hanging space for a few items
    Comfy bed, modern bathroom, storage under beds for luggage/backpack, breakfast included in stay.
    Kyle Rasmussen
    ca
    8.8
    7 February 2018
    The doors from the dorms to the hallway were hella loud
    Free beer and great locaion
    Hui Yun
    tw
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    The staffs are super friendly and even willing to help me carry my luggage all the way to the 6th floor. I really appreciate it! :) The breakfast is very nice and I love how there are hot tea and coffee that you can refill whenever you like.
    Nathalie
    nl
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    Great!
    -
    Best hostel in Vietnam. Nice staff. Great big rooms, comfy bed (12bed mixed dorm). A big locker and a small locker. Breakfast included.
    Meg
    ie
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    I checked out the same time that the free breakfast was being served and the receptionist said I had to pay because I was technically having it after checking out. I felt this was a bit cheeky.
    Friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious bed. Nice shower. Good selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Good location.
    Abigail
    gb
    9.2
    5 February 2018
    Short and sweet
    Really clean, lovely shower, comfy bed
    Tom
    br
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kat
    gb
    7.5
    4 February 2018
    Clean, comfy but not socialable
    Not a very socialable Hostel. People stay one night and move on to do day trips. So not great for solo travellers! Also a curtain between the bunks would be an excellent addition to the room so you don't have to feel like you're sharing a double bed with someone!
    Having large and small locker each was great.
Loading reviews
Close